We Traveled: Camiguin Island

“[God’s] invisible qualities are clearly seen from the world’s creation onward, because they are perceived by the things made, even his eternal power and Godship.”

Romans 1:20

 

Are you the type who indulges in an exciting but serene experience?

Nodding? If you answered YES, then keep on reading. Shake your head? NO, then go on with your mundane and dreary lifestyle. (sigh!)

.

.

.

.

Howdy!

I know you’ve been to places, but I want to share this serene experience of mine at Camiguin Island. Unlike from the other islands (I’ve been to), Camiguin digs the meaning of ‘serenity’. Imagine a place where you can enjoy both yourself and the nature around you. You know what I mean? The thing is, I don’t have to share my seat to some strangers because there are a bunch of fellows bakasyonistas. I don’t have to wait for the others who are still taking pictures at the spot I want my face on – screaming inside, “I want my turn!”  Above all, you can avoid capturing images that has a lot of bummers you don’t know. Wew! Geez! Camiguin Island has lesser people than the other well-known tourist attractions. Anyway, I want you to check me and my friends right at the Island.

camiguin_sai1

At Benoni Port. Yes! My first time.

See our faces? We are all thrilled on what will happen next. After the bumpy ride finally we’re here.

Let the images speak more of our journey.

camiguin_sai

Katibawasan Falls.

 

camiguin_sai

Katibawasan Fallls

 

camiguin_sai

Katibawasan Falls

 

camiguin_sai

Yah, it’s me. Mark this picture, I’m still white.

You saw how few the people are in the water; we can’t blame them, it is soooo cold. Bbrrrr…

But, if you are the type who enjoys warm swimming experience, then Ardent is for you.

 

camiguin_sai

Ardent Spring

 

camiguin_sai

Hot spring.

 

camiguin_sai

Faces of relaxed human beings.

Off to Mantigue Island. Yiiipppeee!

camiguin_sai2

Off to Mantigue Island on a motor boat

 

camiguin_sai

Faces wrapped with sunblock

 

camiguin_sai

Even the men wear sunblock on their faces.

 

camiguin_sai3

We’re here at Mantigue Island

 

camiguin_sai

Under the heat of the sun.

 

camiguin_sai

Say cheese!

 

camiguin_sai

Behind is that cottony cloud.

 

camiguin_sai4

So calm and refreshing.

 

camiguin_sai

Snorkeling in Mantigue offers cheaper rentals.

 

camiguin_sai

How crystal clear the water is.

 

camiguin_sai5

All wrapped up with sand.

 

camiguin_sai6

It’s more fun in the Philippines.

 

camiguin_sai7

Yes, poor me. This is how charred I am after quenching my thirst with sea water.

 

Wew! I wasn’t supposed to post that last image of mine, but I have to. I want to let people know how irresistible the water is. I remembered saying “Dili gyud ko maligo ug dagat” (I won’t go near the sea), but you can visualize how things happened – it was history! I did experience how great the sea is.

When one day you crossed the Island of Camiguin, contact me and share your experience. 😉

 

How can you go to Camiguin Island?

You can check these blogs:

Camiguin Tours

Travel Guide: Camiguin Island

The Pinay Solo Backpacker

One thought on “We Traveled: Camiguin Island

Leave a comment